The Wheel of Time

A serpent biting its own tail, the symbol of the Wheel of Time.

Image created by Mouagip.

The Wheel of Time is a fantasy epic conceived by James Oliver Rigney, Jr. (under the pen name Robert Jordan) and recently finished with the work of Brandon Sanderson. It is generally regarded as being one of the most detailed worlds in epic fantasy, and is one of the definitive works on the classic good vs. evil story. The series began with The Eye of the World, published in 1990, and finished in 2012 with the fourteenth volume, A Memory of Light.

Characters in the universe "The Wheel of Time" by power level:

72 - Rand al’Thor

Rand, the Dragon Reborn.

Rand fan art done by Jeremy Saliba.

Rand al’Thor is the main protagonist of the Wheel of Time. Channeling the One Power at a level matched only by a few characters in that universe, he has repeatedly shown that he can break the bounds of what is considered possible.

66 - Nynaeve al’Meara

el'Nynaeve ti al'Meara Mandragoran

Nynaeve fan art done by Jeremy Saliba.

Nynaeve al’Meara is one of the most powerful female channelers in the Wheel of Time. Combat engagements within the world place her near the highest echelon of power there, and she has also demonstrated extreme capabilities off the battlefield – primarily in the area of healing.